The Leishman Trophy

Leishman Rose Bowl Trophy

The Rose Bowl Game Trophy, also known as the Leishman Trophy, is awarded each year to the Rose Bowl Game champion. The trophy is named in honor of the 1920 Tournament of Roses President, William L. Leishman, who was responsible for the construction of the Rose Bowl Stadium, as well as his son, 1939 Tournament of Roses President Lathrop K. Leishman, who was instrumental in helping establish the Rose Bowl Game as The Granddaddy of Them All.

Tiffany & Co. has designed and crafted the Rose Bowl Game Trophy since 2005. The approximately 21-inch-tall design features a 3/4-size football rendered entirely in sterling silver. Master artisans employ age-old techniques – spinning, silversmithing, chasing, etching, and polishing – to create the trophy. The process takes about three months to complete.

Connect with the
Rose Bowl Game

Game Day | January 2, 2017

Rose Bowl Stadium Resources

View Premium Seating
Learn About Legacy Campaign
Learn About Brick Campaign