PASADENA, Calif. – The No. 10 BCS ranked Wisconsin Badgers, champions of the Big Ten Conference, and the No. 5 BCS ranked Oregon Ducks, Pac-12 Conference champions, have earned berths to play in the 98th Rose Bowl Game presented by VIZIO at 2:10 p.m. PT (5:10 p.m. ET) on Monday, January 2, 2012, at the Rose Bowl Stadium.

“The Tournament of Roses is excited to welcome the University of Wisconsin and the University of Oregon to play in The Granddaddy of Them All ®,” Tournament of Roses President Rick Jackson said. “To welcome the winners of the inaugural Big Ten and Pac-12 Conference Championship Games is an honor. Both programs showed impressive skill on the field and we look forward to a terrific match-up.”

Wisconsin finished the year with an 11-2 overall record (6-2 in conference). The Badgers earned the Big Ten Conference BCS automatic qualifier after defeating the Michigan State Spartans in the first-ever Big Ten Football Championship Game. They are making their second consecutive and eighth appearance all-time in the Rose Bowl Game. Wisconsin is 3-4 in its Rose Bowl Game appearances. The Badgers will be making its eleventh overall consecutive bowl appearance.

Oregon closed out the season at 11-2, (8-1 in conference) and defeated the UCLA Bruins in the inaugural Pac-12 Football Conference Championship Game to earn the Pac-12 BCS automatic qualifier. The Ducks are making their sixth appearance in the Rose Bowl Game, third consecutive BCS bowl appearance and seventh straight bowl trip. Oregon is one of only ten programs nationally to play in a bowl game in at least 18 of the past 22 seasons.

Connect With Us


By Category